Who We Are

Formerly known as the Douglas County Educational Foundation, The Foundation for Douglas County Schools works to enrich student experience and promote innovation. The Foundation is an independent charitable organization that develops private resources to support our students and schools.

What We Do

The Foundation for Douglas County Schools accomplishes our mission via three primary avenues:

Financial Investment:   Contributions from individuals, organizations and corporations are invested in classrooms, initiatives, projects and events, all focused on accelerating student learning.

Chapter Engagement:  85 parent-led organizations such as PTOs, booster clubs and other volunteer-driven organizations are member chapters of the Foundation, and with the support and oversight of the Foundation mobilize the parent community within the schools to generate financial support for school-level priorities.

Foundation Programming: More than 6,500 students and 750 educators participate in the Foundation’s educational events and programs designed to support student and teacher success.

Meet Our Board of Directors
Janet Lowe - Chair FDCS Janet Lowe, Chair
Senior Vice President
Vectra Wealth Management
Denver, CO
Pat Mooney - Vice Chair - FDCS Pat Mooney, Vice Chair/Immed. Past Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Sedalia, CO
Nancy Bunte - Secretary - FDCS Nancy Bunte, Secretary
VP of Marketing & Public Relations
Westerra Credit Union
Denver, CO

Josiah Sutton
Area Vice President of Sales and Account Management
Kaiser Permanente
Denver, Colorado

Dennis Houston Dennis Houston
President & CEO
Parker Chamber
Parker, CO
Kevin Larsen Kevin Larsen
Actuarial Research Director
Canada Life Reinsurance
Greenwood Village, CO
Kirk McCartyKirk McCarty
Chief Operating Officer
Sky Ridge Medical Center
Lone Tree, CO
Katie Seyl
Senior Vice President
FirstBank Douglas County
Castle Rock, CO


Anne-Marie LeMieux
Douglas County School District
Board of Education
Ted Knight Ted Knight
Assistant Superintendent
Douglas County School District

Foundation Staff

Meaghan Sullivan

Executive Director


Stacey Briggs

Communications Manager


Ashley Sommers

Program & Development Manager


Kara Good

Career Connect Program Coordinator


Vivian Hallberg



620 Wilcox Street
Castle Rock, Colorado 80104